4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

wanted ads for physical hardware, software + literature
Forum rules
You're welcome to trade Acorn-related stuff with other forum members here - the rule of thumb to follow when trading, is that items or services offered should be of interest to our Acorn community. Do NOT use multiple accounts - please trade with your regular (and only) forum account. If you're giving items away, please make it clear if you would be unhappy with the recipient selling on some or all of the items. Similarly, please ensure that the giver is comfortable with you re-selling items you have accepted as a gift. We cannot be held responsible for what happens in these trading forums or for deals done via PM. This must be done at your own risk. If you aren't comfortable with this - make the trade via an alternative site which can apply safeguards of their own. Be sensible - if someone approaches you to trade via PM who is not posting in the public forums, this may be a sign that they are not entirely what they seem. Please report it to the moderators if you receive an unsolicited message from anyone suspicious, so that it can be investigated and hopefully stop anyone being taken advantage of.
Post Reply
brookstermax
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:05 pm
Contact:

4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by brookstermax » Fri Feb 14, 2020 11:07 am

Does anyone have a solution or is selling 4mb RAM for a 3010 to help with ADFFS? let me know if so! Cheers

acorndave
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2019 10:26 pm
Location: East Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by acorndave » Fri Feb 14, 2020 8:53 pm


User avatar
danielj
Posts: 8410
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:51 pm
Location: Manchester
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by danielj » Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:32 pm

Try getting directly in touch with ctowry on ebay (Steve Picton) - it'll be much cheaper than cje. Alternatively you can build one yourself? viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11214&start=270#p193151

Happy to help with the latter if that's the route you choose.

brookstermax
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by brookstermax » Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:47 pm

Thanks both CJE direct rather than ebay is slightly cheaper. Ideally I will shoot for something a little cheaper, but if I can't find a spare or alternative from someone else, I will go for the CJE solution.

Indeed if anyone has one lying around or wanting to part with one. Let me know! Cheers

User avatar
danielj
Posts: 8410
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2008 5:51 pm
Location: Manchester
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by danielj » Sat Feb 15, 2020 11:42 pm

If ctowry isn't selling on ebay, Dave Hitchins probably knows how to contact him directly? I think the ones on ebay are being sold by CJE if they're more expensive than CJE's website?

User avatar
daveejhitchins
Posts: 5901
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:23 pm
Location: Newton Aycliffe, County Durham
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by daveejhitchins » Sun Feb 16, 2020 8:07 am

I'll send Steve a link to this thread . . .

Dave H :D

User avatar
daveejhitchins
Posts: 5901
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2012 6:23 pm
Location: Newton Aycliffe, County Durham
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by daveejhitchins » Sun Feb 16, 2020 11:03 am

Steve sends his apologies - no stock at the moment!

Dave H :D

brookstermax
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 1:05 pm
Contact:

Re: 4mb RAM upgrade for 3010

Post by brookstermax » Thu Mar 05, 2020 1:44 pm

Thanks all for your suggestions. I have found a solution and no longer looking.

A 4mb 3010 with an IDE CF solution that I have now is perfect for gaming. Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “wanted”