Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

having trouble with an archived file? post in here!
Post Reply
User avatar
pau1ie
Posts: 720
Joined: Thu May 10, 2012 10:48 pm
Location: Bedford
Contact:

Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Post by pau1ie » Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:01 pm

I was "playing" Cornish Riviera. Not sure if it matters, but I selected C for the normal engine, and the first engine displayed. When it was time for the simulation to start I got the following error:

Code: Select all

No Such Variable at line 640
Line 640 is as follows:

Code: Select all

640 IF INKEY(-98)=-1 ANDOSCLIOSCLI>0 B=B-1
i.e. the oscli command is corrupt.

Cheers

PaulH

User avatar
lurkio
Posts: 2691
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 12:30 am
Location: Doomawangara
Contact:

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Post by lurkio » Sat Sep 23, 2017 11:16 pm

Looks like file corruption.

Compare the same line from the STH tape-image:
  • 1.png
:idea:

User avatar
leenew
Posts: 4115
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:27 pm
Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Post by leenew » Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:13 am

Looks like that's my bad :oops:
I will re-transfer it tomorrow.
In my defence... I added 30 train simulations all at once.
I think my brain must have become fuzzled at some point :roll:

Lee

User avatar
leenew
Posts: 4115
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 4:27 pm
Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire
Contact:

Re: Cornish Riviera broken on bbcmicro?

Post by leenew » Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:29 pm

new image uploaded :D

Lee.

Post Reply

Return to “archive issues”