FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000) - SOLD OUT

peddle your acorn wares here!
Forum rules
You're welcome to trade Acorn-related stuff with other forum members here - the rule of thumb to follow when trading, is that items or services offered should be of interest to our Acorn community. Do NOT use multiple accounts - please trade with your regular (and only) forum account. If you're giving items away, please make it clear if you would be unhappy with the recipient selling on some or all of the items. Similarly, please ensure that the giver is comfortable with you re-selling items you have accepted as a gift. We cannot be held responsible for what happens in these trading forums or for deals done via PM. This must be done at your own risk. If you aren't comfortable with this - make the trade via an alternative site which can apply safeguards of their own. Be sensible - if someone approaches you to trade via PM who is not posting in the public forums, this may be a sign that they are not entirely what they seem. Please report it to the moderators if you receive an unsolicited message from anyone suspicious, so that it can be investigated and hopefully stop anyone being taken advantage of. This forum is not for advertising items you have for sale on ebay or other third party marketplaces.
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

brookstermax wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:01 pm
Hi Ian, I’d love one of these for my a3010. I know it says to PM you but I can’t until I have posted 25 messages and I don’t want to make unnecessary posts 😀.
I'm unfortunately out of stock at the moment, but will get some more made up after the Abug meeting next weekend (all current stock is allocated to Abug attendees).

I'll send you a PM when I have some available again. Sorry.
User avatar
Arcadian
Site Admin
Posts: 3800
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 12:16 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by Arcadian »

brookstermax wrote:
Sun Jan 19, 2020 10:01 pm
I know it says to PM you but I can’t until I have posted 25 messages and I don’t want to make unnecessary posts 😀.
Have removed the PM restriction :)
For a "Complete BBC Games Archive" visit www.bbcmicro.co.uk
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

I have a small number of boards available again. See top of thread for details.
NaturalTangent
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 05, 2020 10:07 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by NaturalTangent »

Hi Ian,

I'm interested in a pod and DOM for an A3010, but I'm unable to PM.

Cheers,
Andy
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

NaturalTangent wrote:
Wed Feb 05, 2020 9:41 pm
I'm interested in a pod and DOM for an A3010, but I'm unable to PM.
Email contact details send by PM.
User avatar
RetroBob
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 1:00 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by RetroBob »

Installed mine this morning, nice and easy - thanks IanS!
th3bar0n
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2016 9:33 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by th3bar0n »

Hi - I am interested in a podule with dom for an A3000. I don't think I can send PMs yet.
Thanks!
eelco108
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jan 24, 2020 3:36 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by eelco108 »

Hi Ian,

another late discoverer of the stardot forum here - so can't PM yet.

I'd be interested in two pods+DOM for my A3000 and my A3010 respectively. They both really want one!

Best wishes,
Eelco

(edited: changed A3020 to A3010 ... silly me)
Last edited by eelco108 on Tue Feb 18, 2020 10:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

eelco108 wrote:
Tue Feb 18, 2020 1:22 pm
another late discoverer of the stardot forum here - so can't PM yet.

I'd be interested in two pods+DOM for my A3000 and my A3020 respectively. They both really want one!
PM sent with email contact details.
j6wbs
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Feb 02, 2016 8:11 am
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by j6wbs »

Hiya,
I would like to buy one of these podules and the formatted storage for my recently resurrected A3020, I cannot PM yet either, hope you still have some left,

Many thanks,

Jez
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

j6wbs wrote:
Mon Feb 24, 2020 12:31 am
I would like to buy one of these podules and the formatted storage for my recently resurrected A3020, I cannot PM yet either, hope you still have some left,
PM sent with email contact details.
SiGoesRetro
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 05, 2020 2:23 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by SiGoesRetro »

Hello Ian,

Also Registering my interest if any more of these become available, would love one for my A3010.

Thanks again

Simon
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

SiGoesRetro wrote:
Wed May 06, 2020 1:50 pm
Also Registering my interest if any more of these become available, would love one for my A3010.
PM sent with email contact details.
patb1au
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 07, 2020 5:02 am
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by patb1au »

Hi Ian -

Interested in a podule for my A3020, with costs for shipping to Melbourne, Australia (I also cannot PM you directly due to not enough messages posted).


Pat
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

patb1au wrote:
Thu May 07, 2020 9:18 am
Interested in a podule for my A3020, with costs for shipping to Melbourne, Australia (I also cannot PM you directly due to not enough messages posted).
Why, the A3020 has a built-in IDE interface, why not use that, it will probably be quicker. Leave the only expansion slot free for something else.
roobarb!
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Mar 26, 2020 2:35 am
Location: Salford, UK
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by roobarb! »

Hi Ian,

Another one here interested in one for my A3010! I have the old Power-tec drive sat behind me which no doubt has very little life left in it.

I'd DM, but I'm just shy of the 25 posts...

Thanks,

Andy.
BBC Model B - 32K, Issue 4, IFEL RAM/ROM, Speech System, Turbo MMC
A3010 - Unknown condition, hiding in the loft!
Risc PC - Fine last time I saw it!
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

roobarb! wrote:
Fri May 15, 2020 6:12 pm
Another one here interested in one for my A3010! I have the old Power-tec drive sat behind me which no doubt has very little life left in it.

I'd DM, but I'm just shy of the 25 posts...
PM sent with email contact details.
rpooley
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:36 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by rpooley »

Wondering if you still have any podules as I’m interested. I cannot PM as this is my first post but will see if it lets me after.
Cheers.
Kazzie
Posts: 1793
Joined: Sun Oct 15, 2017 8:10 pm
Location: North Wales
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by Kazzie »

rpooley wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 8:37 pm
Wondering if you still have any podules as I’m interested. I cannot PM as this is my first post but will see if it lets me after.
Cheers.
The ability to send PMs isn't automatically enabled after a single post (though others can still send them to you), but if you click the "contact us" envelope at the bottom of the page, you can ask administrators to enable your PM privileges early.
BBC Model B 32K issue 7, Sidewise ROM board with 16K RAM
Archimedes 420/1 upgraded to 4MB RAM, ZIDEFS with 512MB CF card
RiscPC 600 under repair
Acorn System 1 home-made replica
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

rpooley wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 8:37 pm
Wondering if you still have any podules as I’m interested. I cannot PM as this is my first post but will see if it lets me after.
Cheers.
PM sent with email contact details.
rpooley
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 7:36 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by rpooley »

Kazzie wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 9:59 pm
rpooley wrote:
Sun Jun 14, 2020 8:37 pm
Wondering if you still have any podules as I’m interested. I cannot PM as this is my first post but will see if it lets me after.
Cheers.
The ability to send PMs isn't automatically enabled after a single post (though others can still send them to you), but if you click the "contact us" envelope at the bottom of the page, you can ask administrators to enable your PM privileges early.
Thanks Kazzie, I wasn’t aware that this could be done. Ian PM’ed me so all good.
Zygott
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by Zygott »

i would like one of these with a dom aswell please,

i cannot pm you as i am new and only a couple of posts.
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

Zygott wrote:
Sat Jun 27, 2020 10:29 pm
i cannot pm you as i am new and only a couple of posts.
PM sent with email contact details.
Zygott
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2020 11:53 am
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by Zygott »

Board recurved and works perfectly thanks
lpotamianos
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2020 6:38 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by lpotamianos »

Hi, I cannot PM yet, I have an A3010 and I would love to have one podule with the 512MB DOM

Thank you!
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

lpotamianos wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 8:20 pm
Hi, I cannot PM yet, I have an A3010 and I would love to have one podule with the 512MB DOM
PM sent, with email contact details included.
thecellartroll
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by thecellartroll »

Is it possible to connect a CD ROM drive with the podule? I don't think ZIDEFS supports CDFS, but perhaps it can be loaded?
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 1543
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:02 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by IanS »

thecellartroll wrote:
Mon Jul 27, 2020 11:40 pm
Is it possible to connect a CD ROM drive with the podule? I don't think ZIDEFS supports CDFS, but perhaps it can be loaded?
I'm not aware of any way of getting CDFS working with ZIDEFS.
thecellartroll
Posts: 291
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 10:43 pm
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by thecellartroll »

Thanks Ian. I hadn't seen anyone do it. Need someone to replicate the Cumana parallel interface :D
Stevetuc
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 8:32 am
Contact:

Re: FS: 8-bit IDE podules (A3010/A3020/A4000/A3000)

Post by Stevetuc »

Hi Ian im interested in 8bit podule and Dom for my a3010. Im based in uk
Post Reply

Return to “for sale / freebies”