Pantheon

emulators, hardware and classic software for atom + system machines
Post Reply
User avatar
hoglet
Posts: 9302
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Pantheon

Post by hoglet » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:56 pm

I just stumbled across this project:
http://bgrandovec.hostzi.com/Content/Pantheon.htm

It's a 17MB Windows program that is a catalog of about 1000 games for 12 different platforms. This is very nicely put together, and downloads the games from the internet on-demand.

It has a nice collection of 68 Atom titles:
http://bgrandovec.hostzi.com/Content/Acorn_Atom.htm

There are a few new ones here:
- Car Maze
- Moonlander
- Plane and Tank Battle
- Quest
- Space Zap
- Stow Away

Anyone else come across this?

Dave

User avatar
oss003
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:57 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by oss003 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:19 pm



User avatar
oss003
Posts: 3304
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 12:57 pm
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by oss003 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:34 am

I installed Pantheon but IIRC there were some problems to get it working. It was a while ago and I can't remember what caused the problems.

Greetings
Kees

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 876
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by vanekp » Sat Sep 30, 2017 10:49 am

It has come a long way since then :-
Title: Pantheon, version 6.148
Release: 31st August, 2017
Author: Bostjan Grandovec, Slovenia
E-mail: bgrandovec@hotmail.com
Website: http://grandy-pantheon.blogspot.com/
68 Acorn Attom game
800 BBC games
536 Acorn Electron games
built into the emulator
seems to work very well.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 876
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by vanekp » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:35 pm

hmm now having a problem running it on my Windows 10 64bit system, it loads up but every time you try to run a game it seems to think it needs to download it even though it exists and then the program crashes
PantheonError.png
And it must be something on my Pc as on my laptop it runs fine even with the new version, have tried re installing XNA Game Studio 3.1 and have same M.S. .net Framework 4.5 SDK installed.
Have removed it and reinstalled it with the same result.
Anyone come across this and found a solution to it?
Peter.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 876
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by vanekp » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:35 am

O fixed the problem was my own silly mistake, Pantheon by default put its ROMs in "C:\Users\{Your User Name}\AppData\Roaming\Pantheon" and I had moved it and created a link to the new location with mklink but moved it to a different location the other day and forgot that there was the mklink to the ROM location which it why it would not run anymore, a new "mklink /d C:\Users\peter\AppData\Roaming\Pantheon F:\Pantheon\Roms" and all works again.
Peter.

gob33
Posts: 65
Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2016 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by gob33 » Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:54 pm

Title: Pantheon, version 9.778
Release: 15 July, 2020
Author: Bostjan Grandovec, Slovenia
E-mail: bgrandovec@hotmail.com
Website: http://bostjan-grandovec.si/Content/News.htm
68 Acorn Atom games
1350 BBC games
536 Acorn Electron games

Also wrote a 6502 emulator.

User avatar
helpful
Posts: 603
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2009 1:18 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by helpful » Sat Aug 01, 2020 11:56 pm

Windows only :-(
RISC OS User Group Of London - http://www.rougol.jellybaby.net/
RISC OS London Show - http://www.riscoslondonshow.co.uk/

User avatar
roland
Posts: 3922
Joined: Thu Aug 29, 2013 9:29 pm
Location: Born (NL)
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Post by roland » Mon Aug 03, 2020 8:19 pm

Maybe it works with wine .... ?
FPGAtom: 512 KB RAM, Real Time Clock and 64 colours
MAN WOMAN :shock:

Post Reply

Return to “acorn atom and acorn system series”