Page 1 of 1

Sideways ram question

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:25 pm
by Steve1234
I have a Plus 1 and Plus 3 connected to my Electron and have just bought Ramtops excellent Plus 1 SD card interface that has sideways RAM.

Thought I would try loading a ROM image into the sideways ram and can do that without any problems.

I have loaded the ACP 1770 DFS rom version 2.00 into the SW ram.

If I enter the command *ROMS I get the following:

ROM 4 Acorn ADFS 1.00
RAM 3 Advanced 1770 DFS 2.00
ROM 2 Electron MMFS <--- this is the SD card interface

My problem is I cant figure out how to use the new DFS in 3, the Acorn ADFS in 4 always seems to have priority.

Is there a way of switching the ADFS off?

Re: Sideways ram question

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:41 pm
by Steve1234
Sussed it,

Managed to find a copy of the ACP DFS manual and pressing D Break forces it to use the ACP DFS ROM.

Re: Sideways ram question

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 2:13 pm
by 0xC0DE
Steve1234 wrote:
Fri Nov 08, 2019 1:25 pm
I have a Plus 1 and Plus 3 connected to my Electron and have just bought Ramtops excellent Plus 1 SD card interface that has sideways RAM.
Can't wait for mine to arrive! :D

Re: Sideways ram question

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:04 pm
by 0xC0DE
Guess what just arrived this afternoon :mrgreen: =D>

Re: Sideways ram question

Posted: Fri Nov 08, 2019 3:21 pm
by Steve1234
excellent, biggest problem i had was finding a small enough SD card.