Some software issues with my newly acquired A7000+

discuss general risc os software applications and utilities
Related forum: adventures

Optimus6128

Some software issues with my newly acquired A7000+

Post by Optimus6128 »

I am new to RiscOS and while I am reading the documents to familiarize with the machine, there are still some issues I have that haven't found an answer on the internet. This is an A7000+ running RiscOS 3.7, it has 40MB of Ram upgrade, 10GB HD with about 6GB free. There are few issues which could have to do with HD permissions or something but I can't figure it out.

1) I downloaded the AcornC_C++ compiler coming in 6 ADFs. Managed to write those ADFs in some floppies.
I am in the first screen as in here http://www.riscos.com/support/developer ... stall.html
It finds my HD path ADFS::HardDisc4.$.AcornC_C++
I click install and I get the message "Acorn C/C++ needs 3816 Kbytes of free disc space to install" and the button Continue does nothing.
I have free space in my HD. Is it something with permissions? Or is it something with the floppies?
Worst case scenario, I'll manually copy the files same as the directory structure provided in the tutorial. But I should know what is the reason this happens, when I have free space and nothing seems wrong.