A3000 ROM schematic

Arc/RPCs, peripherals, RISCOS operating system & ARM kit eg GP2x, BeagleBoard
Post Reply
mattdy4
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:18 am
Contact:

A3000 ROM schematic

Post by mattdy4 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:49 pm

Does anyone know where I can find the schematic for the A3000 ROMs? I'm buzzing out the traces after a bit of battery damage knackered the sockets and I assumed that pin 1 would trace out to pin 1 on ROM 2/3/4 and pin 2 and so on. Not quite the case futher in so just want something to cross off against like I have with the keyboard schematic - TIA

(If anyone has come here via search and is looking for an A3000 keyboard pinout it's your lucky day, I've attached it!)
Attachments
A3000 Schematic.png
A3000 Keyboard Schematic for 20 way connector / IC2 / IC4 / IC5

User avatar
hoglet
Posts: 7446
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:21 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Re: A3000 ROM schematic

Post by hoglet » Sun Jun 03, 2018 4:57 pm

This zip I think contains the A3000 schematics:
http://chrisacorns.computinghistory.org ... awings.zip

And here's the accompanying technical reference manual:
http://chrisacorns.computinghistory.org ... 000TRM.pdf

There is also the service manual:
http://chrisacorns.computinghistory.org ... 3000SM.pdf

And the welcome guide:
http://chrisacorns.computinghistory.org ... 3000WG.pdf

Dave

mattdy4
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: A3000 ROM schematic

Post by mattdy4 » Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:51 pm

Thanks for this. It's a bit fuzzy (or it's my eyes) but it's definitely better than nothing!

User avatar
IanS
Posts: 636
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:02 pm
Contact:

Re: A3000 ROM schematic

Post by IanS » Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:47 pm

mattdy4 wrote:
Sun Jun 03, 2018 8:51 pm
Thanks for this. It's a bit fuzzy (or it's my eyes) but it's definitely better than nothing!
Try a different tool to view the files, the files in the first link are very clear.

mattdy4
Posts: 44
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 11:18 am
Contact:

Re: A3000 ROM schematic

Post by mattdy4 » Fri Jun 08, 2018 7:41 pm

Bah it was using Edge, no wonder. FoxIt shows it crystal

Post Reply