Add a second floppy to Archs without support (i.e. extra Gotek)

Arc/RPCs, peripherals, RISCOS operating system & ARM kit eg GP2x, BeagleBoard
User avatar
IanS
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2009 6:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Add a second floppy to Archs without support (i.e. extra Gotek)

Post by IanS » Tue May 22, 2018 9:17 pm

tomc wrote:If the A4000 needs it then yes please!
The A4000 only has a single drive select line wired up, so this PCB would be useful.

User avatar
lcww1
Posts: 229
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 11:16 pm
Location: East of the Sun and West of the Moon
Contact:

Re: Add a second floppy to Archs without support (i.e. extra Gotek)

Post by lcww1 » Tue May 22, 2018 10:19 pm

@tomc - I’ve recently made a 2nd floppy cable for an A4000, and it works nicely, the cable exits via the rear mini-podule case slot, connecting to a Gotek drive sitting on top of the case. I’ve sent you a PM with some details.

tomc
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 20, 2016 6:20 pm
Contact:

Re: Add a second floppy to Archs without support (i.e. extra Gotek)

Post by tomc » Wed May 23, 2018 10:27 am

@lcww1 got the pm. Thank you for that. I can't pm you back currently. That completed cable looks great if you'd be able to send one of those. The wait time is no problem. If you could let me know how to pay you that would be excellent.
Thanks again.

Post Reply