Pantheon

discussion of games, software, hardware & emulators relating to the Acorn Atom
User avatar
hoglet
Posts: 6851
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:21 pm
Location: Bristol
Contact:

Pantheon

Postby hoglet » Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:56 pm

I just stumbled across this project:
http://bgrandovec.hostzi.com/Content/Pantheon.htm

It's a 17MB Windows program that is a catalog of about 1000 games for 12 different platforms. This is very nicely put together, and downloads the games from the internet on-demand.

It has a nice collection of 68 Atom titles:
http://bgrandovec.hostzi.com/Content/Acorn_Atom.htm

There are a few new ones here:
- Car Maze
- Moonlander
- Plane and Tank Battle
- Quest
- Space Zap
- Stow Away

Anyone else come across this?

Dave

User avatar
oss003
Posts: 2628
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Postby oss003 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 10:19 pm



User avatar
oss003
Posts: 2628
Joined: Tue Jul 14, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Postby oss003 » Wed Feb 12, 2014 7:34 am

I installed Pantheon but IIRC there were some problems to get it working. It was a while ago and I can't remember what caused the problems.

Greetings
Kees

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Postby vanekp » Sat Sep 30, 2017 9:49 am

It has come a long way since then :-
Title: Pantheon, version 6.148
Release: 31st August, 2017
Author: Bostjan Grandovec, Slovenia
E-mail: bgrandovec@hotmail.com
Website: http://grandy-pantheon.blogspot.com/
68 Acorn Attom game
800 BBC games
536 Acorn Electron games
built into the emulator
seems to work very well.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Postby vanekp » Sun Feb 11, 2018 1:35 pm

hmm now having a problem running it on my Windows 10 64bit system, it loads up but every time you try to run a game it seems to think it needs to download it even though it exists and then the program crashes
PantheonError.png

And it must be something on my Pc as on my laptop it runs fine even with the new version, have tried re installing XNA Game Studio 3.1 and have same M.S. .net Framework 4.5 SDK installed.
Have removed it and reinstalled it with the same result.
Anyone come across this and found a solution to it?
Peter.

User avatar
vanekp
Posts: 475
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2000 7:09 am
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pantheon

Postby vanekp » Mon Feb 12, 2018 9:35 am

O fixed the problem was my own silly mistake, Pantheon by default put its ROMs in "C:\Users\{Your User Name}\AppData\Roaming\Pantheon" and I had moved it and created a link to the new location with mklink but moved it to a different location the other day and forgot that there was the mklink to the ROM location which it why it would not run anymore, a new "mklink /d C:\Users\peter\AppData\Roaming\Pantheon F:\Pantheon\Roms" and all works again.
Peter.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests