Castle of Riddles.

having trouble with an archived file or want to correct something? report it here!
User avatar
leenew
Posts: 3402
Joined: Wed Jul 04, 2012 3:27 pm
Location: Doncaster, Yorkshire

Re: Castle of Riddles.

Postby leenew » Fri Feb 21, 2014 12:40 pm

Hi Bill, I have just seen your version.
I am sure this will be spot on.
Mine just loads &100 lower to save the screen corruption, but does this cock the code up??
What are others' thoughts / memories of this?
I am sure &1100 was rock bottom and not &1700 as long as DFS wasn't needed anymore.

Lee.

User avatar
sweh
Posts: 1847
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 12:05 pm
Location: New York, New York
Contact:

Re: Castle of Riddles.

Postby sweh » Fri Feb 21, 2014 3:21 pm

It's generally safe to *LOAD data to &1100. (I guess a third party DFS ROM might have problems, but I've never seen any). Just remember to do a *TAPE before moving data from &1100 down to &E00.
Rgds
Stephen


Return to “archive issues”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests