who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

discuss text & graphic adventures for Acorns. level 9, robico & epic led this field
duikkie
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:28 pm

who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby duikkie » Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:56 am

because you can call it an adventure game

maybe someone here every played the game from tape ?

i fixed it for disc but can't play it
it give a lot of errors

help do not work
inv place you sometime somewhere else ?

somebody know if this game
was some project that gone bad ??

or

could you buy it in 1980-1990 in store ??

User avatar
hoglet
Posts: 6353
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 6:21 pm
Location: Bristol

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby hoglet » Mon Jun 23, 2014 6:25 am

Is your version the same as the one here?
http://oldwww.nvg.ntnu.no/data/bbc/sw/T ... bridge.zip

There is a hint sheet here:
http://solutionarchive.com/file/force%2 ... de%2Cfile/

Dave

duikkie
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby duikkie » Mon Jun 23, 2014 10:55 am

no access to hint side ? can you make a copy here ??

zip file i will look if it is the same
i got my from the eoo list somewhere ??


hoglet wrote:Is your version the same as the one here?
http://oldwww.nvg.ntnu.no/data/bbc/sw/T ... bridge.zip

There is a hint sheet here:
http://solutionarchive.com/file/force%2 ... de%2Cfile/

Dave

duikkie
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby duikkie » Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:19 pm

oke this game is working on e00 as the programmers want to

i don't like bbcim :evil: , but at last i have it on ssd :)

now i can change the game to run on normal beeb b with dfs and pa.=1900

duikkie
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby duikkie » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:50 am

i fixed it , saving the game is gone. because downloading to 1100 and openup needs 1300.
but you can play it now from disc/mmc card

duikkie wrote:oke this game is working on e00 as the programmers want to

i don't like bbcim :evil: , but at last i have it on ssd :)

now i can change the game to run on normal beeb b with dfs and pa.=1900

User avatar
richardtoohey
Posts: 3354
Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 5:13 am
Location: Tauranga, New Zealand

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby richardtoohey » Tue Aug 05, 2014 5:59 am

Can't you "just" convert it to use SWRAM? :wink: :shock: :twisted:

duikkie
Posts: 2650
Joined: Fri Feb 07, 2014 3:28 pm

Re: who every played OXBRIGDE from tynsoft

Postby duikkie » Tue Aug 05, 2014 6:27 am

what is SWRAM ?? sideway ram and how is basic there running ?? specs please :)
because i don't have SWRAM i don't know how it works.
but the basic i wrote for this game is normaly basic from &1100, the second part also runs on &1100 overriding the first. you may have a problem
because openup works from 1100--1300.


richardtoohey wrote:Can't you "just" convert it to use SWRAM? :wink: :shock: :twisted:


Return to “adventures”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fuzzel and 2 guests