Dunjunz

if a game from either archive (bbc or electron) isn't working properly, please document it here
User avatar
Arcadian
Posts: 2733
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 12:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Dunjunz

Postby Arcadian » Thu Jun 13, 2002 6:06 pm

could you possibly email me a BeebEm savestate file (taken just before it crashes) so I can have a looksy? <p></p><i></i>

jim587
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 8:17 am

Dunjunz - level 2+

Postby jim587 » Sat Jun 07, 2003 8:17 am

Any update on this?<br>
Thanks. <p></p><i></i>

smithy999
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 2:40 pm

Dunjunz

Postby smithy999 » Mon Jan 05, 2004 2:40 pm

First of all I would just like to brillaint site, it's great to be able to play all the old games again.<br>
<br>
I have downloaded the BeebEm v1.41 emulator and the standard version of Dunjunz of the site and it runs fine to the end of level 1 but once you exit to level 2 the error bad command appears. What am I doing wrong? <br>
<br>
<br>
<br>
<p></p><i></i>

DJMartino
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2002 11:52 am

Re: Dunjunz - level 2+

Postby DJMartino » Sun Dec 05, 2004 11:01 am

I get the same problem. Did anyone find out how to overcome this?<br>
<br>
Also is there a way to re-map the keys as the wizards keys for up and down are the opposite of what you'd expect therefore very confusing and there appears to be no down key for the ranger.<br>
<br>
Many thanks <p></p><i></i>

User avatar
melchett
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2003 9:52 am

Re:Dujunz - level 2+

Postby melchett » Fri Dec 10, 2004 9:25 pm

If you're using BeebEm you can remap the keys using "Options->Define User Keyboard". Click on the key you want to remap and when the dialog opens, select the key you want to represent it. Do this for both the cursor keys and then select "Options->User Defined Mapping". Just remember to change them back before you do anything else with your emulator! <p></p><i></i>

MikeWyatt22
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 8:50 pm

Re:Dujunz - level 2+

Postby MikeWyatt22 » Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:10 pm

Dunjunz overwrites the DFS work space (&E00-&1100) which causes it to fail when a load is attempted. I don't know how this worked on a real Beeb.<br>
<br>
The cassette version of Dunjunz should work fine. The next release of BeebEm will have a cassette control window that allows you to move the tape position - makes loading the Dunjunz level files much easier.<br>
<br>
BTW the down key for the ranger is shift-lock. You will need to map this one as there is no equivalent on the PC keyboard.<br>
<p></p><i></i>

User avatar
Arcadian
Posts: 2733
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2000 12:16 pm
Contact:

Re: Re:Dujunz - level 2+

Postby Arcadian » Sat Dec 11, 2004 1:52 pm

Hi Mike<br>
<br>
Thanks for all the BeebEm updates. <!--EZCODE EMOTICON START :) --><img src=http://www.ezboard.com/images/emoticons/smile.gif ALT=":)"><!--EZCODE EMOTICON END--> <br>
<br>
Seeing as you mention improving the Tape interface, I just thought I'd ask whether you're looking at adding support for the new ("High Quality") UEF Standard ( see <!--EZCODE AUTOLINK START--><a href="http://www.acornpreservation.org">www.acornpreservation.org</a><!--EZCODE AUTOLINK END--> ). And maybe CSW too?!?<br>
<br>
<p></p><i></i>

MikeWyatt22
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 8:50 pm

Re: Re:Dujunz - level 2+

Postby MikeWyatt22 » Sat Dec 11, 2004 8:57 pm

I have been looking at the HQ UEFs. The ones with standard tape blocks should work with BeebEm 2.0. You may need to rewind the tape after you hear the first block though as they do not contain lead-in blocks. I am looking at the ones with non-standard tape blocks.<br>
<br>
Support for CSW files - maybe.<br>
<br>
Mike<br>
<p></p><i></i>

Fraser
Posts: 540
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:21 pm

UEF format

Postby Fraser » Sat Dec 11, 2004 9:21 pm

The UEF chunk &0111 holds the length of a pilot tone before a standard dummy byte (&AA) and the length of a pilot tone after. Most BBC files have this chunk. The Electron neither requires nor writes a dummy byte. A lot of Electron files on tapes would have been written with a BBC so sometimes they have dummy bytes. There is a few chunks now that weren't in the UEF spec. 0.9. It looks like uef.dll was written long before the 0.10 spec.<br>
<br>
I'm releasing a new MakeUEF and CSW Viewer soon. <p></p><i></i>


Return to “problems”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest